Pulp City Playtest

I had an opportunity to do another playtest game with some up-coming supremes for a wonderful game called Pulp City.

Pulp City in action!

Pulp City in action!

Not to divulge any information, but I had a blast, and this was the first time I ended victorius against a good friend, Jo_Kool.  He always plays solid with great strategy- no matter the game, be it Warmachine, Dark Ages, or Pulp City.

We played a level six game, with me playing the heroes and two level two playtest supremes, and two level one supremes, Chronin and Harrier.  Jo_Kool ran Apebot and Virus, Gentleman, and Nuke.  I can’t say anything, but my two new heroes are a wonderful asset, and if you check out the forums at Pulp City found here: Pulp City Forums you may find out what Supremes I played as Morf has been dropping hints here and there.

If you get a chance, stop by the Pulp City website, browse around, download the free rulebook and cards, and let me know what you think of the rules and game.

See you in Pulp City!

Leave a Reply

